Academy Art Museum Logo

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

MAY

Wednesday, May 18 & 25
ADULT CLASS
HDTY, Movies & Music Using Your Smart Phone
6 - 8pm

Friday, May 20
Art & Antique Assessment Day
Sloans & Kenyon Auctioneers & Appraisers
1 - 4pm

Wednesday, May 25
Arts Express Bus Trip
Visionary Museum
The Big Hope Show

Saturday, May 28
Saturdays en Plein Air
10am - 3pm

JUNE

Saturday, June 4
ADULT CLASS
The Impressionist Landscape - Mini Workshop: Barns, Cottages & Structures
10am - 3pm

Wednesdays, June 7 & 14
ADULT CLASS
Organizing, Storing and Sharing Photos with Your Phone
6 - 8pm

Wednesday, June 15
Curator-Led Tour
Paulette Tavormina: Seizing Beauty
12noon

June 17 - August 7
Exhibition
Ernie Satchell: A Few of MY Favorite Things

June 17 & 18
EVENT
Juneteenth Celebration

Monday - Friday, June 20-24
summer camp
Writing & Illustrating Books
9 - 10:30am & 11am - 12:30pm

Monday - , June 20-24
summer camp
Writing & Illustrating a Book or Graphic Novel
1 - 3pm

Tuesday - Thursday, June 21 - 23
ADULT CLASS
Introduction to Pastels
10am - 1pm

Saturday, June 25
Saturdays en Plein Air
10am - 3pm

Monday - Thursday, June 27 - 30
summer camp
Oil Painting Outdoors in Plein Air!
10am - 12:30pm

Monday - Friday, June 27 - July 1
summer camp
Sketch It! A Sketchbook Journey
10am - 12noon

Wednesday, June 29
ADULT CLASS
Run Your Smart Home on Your Phone
6 - 8pm

JULY

Tuesday - Friday, July 5 - 8
SUMMER Camp
Life on Yoga Mountain: Embodied Awareness Through Art & Yoga
9:30am - 12:30pm

Wednesdays, July 6 & 13
ADULT CLASS
Art on Tablets and the iPad
6 - 8pm

Wednesday & Thursday, July 6 & 7
adult class
Mosaic Workshop: Picking Up the Pieces
10am - 3pm

Wednesday - Friday , July 6, 7 & 8
adult workshop
Beginning Drawing Workshop
10am - 1pm

Monday - Friday, July 11 - 15
SUMMER CAMP
Figure Drawing
10am - 12:30pm

Monday - Friday, July 11 - 15
SUMMER CAMP
Sumi-e Painting
9:30am - 12noon

Monday - Friday, July 18 - 22
SUMMER CAMP
The Art Studio 1
10am - 12noon

Monday - Friday, July 18 - 22
SUMMER CAMP
The Art Studio 2
1 - 3pm

Wednesday - Friday, July 20-22
ADULT CLASS
Explorations in Color
9am - 3pm

Thursday, July 21
event
Cocktails in the Courtyard
6 - 8pm

Monday - Friday, July 25 - 29
summer camp
Play with Clay
9:30am - 12noon

Monday - Friday, July 25 - 29
summer camp
Super Surrealists Art Camp
1 - 3:30pm

Monday - Friday, July 25 - 29
summer camp
Kaleidoscope Summer Arts Camp
12:30 - 3:30pm

Thursday, July 28
adult class
Wine and Watercolors
5:30 - 7:30pm

Saturday, July 30
Saturdays en Plein Air
10am - 3pm

AUGUST

Monday - Friday, August 1 - 5
Kaleidoscope Summer Arts Camp
12:30 - 3:30pm

Wednesday, August 3 & 10
ADULT CLASS
iPhone Class
6 - 8pm

Monday - Friday, August 8 - 12
SUMMER CAMP
Medieval Castles, Art and All the King's People
9:30am - 12noon

Wednesdays, August 10, 17, 24 & 31
ADULT CLASS
For the Pastelist: Summer Mentoring Sessions
10am - 3pm

Thursdays, August 11, 18 & 25
ADULT CLASS
Summer Challenge - A Painting a Day for 15 Days
10am - 1pm

Monday, August 15
Artwork Delivery
Annual Members' Exhibition
10am - 4pm

Monday - Friday, August 15 - 19
summer camp
Papier Mâché Sculpture
10am - 12noon

Tuesday, August 16
Artwork Delivery
Annual Members' Exhibition
10am - 12noon

Wednesdays, August 17 & 24
ADULT CLASS
Organizing, Storing and Sharing Photos with Your Phone
6 - 8pm

Friday, August 19
Members' Reception
Annual Members' Exhibition
5:30 - 7:30pm

August 20 - October 6, 2016
Exhibition
Annual Members' Exhibition

Friday - Sunday, August 26 - 28
ADULT workshop
Inspired by the Bay Workshop
10am - 4pm

Saturday, August 27
Saturdays en Plein Air
10am - 3pm

Wednesday, August 31
ADULT CLASS
Run Your Smart Home on Your Phone
6 - 8pm

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, September 7
Arts Express Bus Trip
The National Gallery of Art In Celebration of Paul Mellon

September 24 & 25
Watercolor Workshop
Indian Summer Botanicals
10am - 4pm

Saturday, September 24
Saturdays en Plein Air
10am - 3pm

First Weekend Events

The Academy Art Museum will host a variety of programs on the first weekend of each month. The programs will include concerts, films, lectures and classes for children, adults and families.

Registration is required for most programs. Contact the Museum at 410-822-2787 for program details or to register.

Weekend Gallery Hours:
First Fridays: 10:00am - 7:00pm
Every Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Current & UPCOMING Exhibitions

Selections from the Grover Batts Collection
March 19 - August 7, 2016

Brooke Rogers: In the Offing
April 23 - June 12, 2016

Paulette Tavormina: Seizing Beauty
April 23 – July 10, 2016

Peter Milton: Living Old Master
April 23 - July 17, 2016

Ruth Starr Rose (1887-1965)
April 29 - June 19, 2016

Annual Members' Exhibition
August 20 - October 6, 2016

site design by divingdog multimedia, inc